What do you do with that ribbon?

Standard

“Oh, I love these ribbons.  I have to have some!  But what am I going to do with them?”  This is one of the questions that I get most frequently from customers.  They are so inspired by the colors and the richness of the Sari Trims, but don’t know what to do with them.  So I thought it would be fun to share some ideas with you here, and to ask you all to share your designs too!  
I have a favorite pair of blue jeans that had finally gotten so beat up and ripped that they really called for some jazzing up and patching.  So I thought the trims would be the PERFECT solution!  And what I love most is that they are a work in progress.  I’m a “more the merrier” kind of gal and love to keep adding to all of my projects.  One of my projects this weekend is to add some of the newest trims to my jeans.  Here’s a picture of what they look like, and some of the new ribbons that I am planning to add:
Jeans1

I can’t tell you how many compliments I get on these every time I wear them.  I literally hear people talking about my jeans as I walk past!  And this is such an easy project.  I am NOT a seamstress.  By any means.  I used my sewing machine on the parts that I could reach, and hand-stitched the rest.  It is a super-fun, super-easy project that anyone can do.  So get crafty and create!  

Do any of you have fun creations that you’ve made using ribbons and trims from WomanShopsWorld?  I’d love to share them here (with a link to you, of course)!  Feel free to message me: womanshopsworld@gmail.com with your pictures!

I’ll post more pictures of my jeans as they evolve.
Wishing you a lovely, creative, weekend!

Until next time,
namaste~
Carter

About Carter Seibels

I have a fascination with the world at large, and all of its people. The things we make, eat, wear, discard. There is so much to explore, so much to see, so much to feel, taste, smell, touch. There's much too much to do, to sit around on the couch. I have an eye for color and a sense for the unusual, and I love to travel, to explore, to have my senses dazzled. I gather my findings, the things that catch my eye, here- to share with you and all who might chance this way, with joy and thanksgiving for the beautiful world in which we live.

One response »

Leave a Reply

