From gypsy bliss to African Gangnam Style….

Standard

I’ve been cruising the internets today, thoroughly enjoying my first Saturday at home after a long time.  We’ve been doing show after show after show.  And while I love being in the road, there is something so grounding about being at h-o-m-e!  How I’ve enjoyed falling down one world wide web rabbit hole after another.  First I stumbled upon the Bohemian-inspired magazine Disfunkshion Magazine, which is my dream come true. If I could jump into the pages of this incredible publication, I would.  I haven’t seen a hard copy yet, but I know from their website that this is right up my alley.  I mean, this is their home page:

Screen Shot 2013-08-03 at 3.58.02 PM

You want more, right?  Check them out, you’ll be glad you did.  Female-powered, empowering, and inspiring, with that gypsy soul that tugs at my heartstrings.

And then I stumbled upon this fabulous video of the Aaninka African Dance Company doing their version of Gangnam Style, and I had to share this with you.  I didn’t understand all of the hype about this song, but throw in some incredible African dancers, awesome African clothes, and I get this!

So that’s it from me for today.  I’m off to do some housecleaning, some yoga, and hopefully a few other home-centric activities.  I hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

namaste~
Carter

About Carter Seibels

I have a fascination with the world at large, and all of its people. The things we make, eat, wear, discard. There is so much to explore, so much to see, so much to feel, taste, smell, touch. There's much too much to do, to sit around on the couch. I have an eye for color and a sense for the unusual, and I love to travel, to explore, to have my senses dazzled. I gather my findings, the things that catch my eye, here- to share with you and all who might chance this way, with joy and thanksgiving for the beautiful world in which we live.

Leave a Reply

