Global Fashion Obsessions

Standard

I’ve always been obsessed with the bold, geometric, and colorful designs that surround most indigenous fashions.  Be it African, Indian, Chinese, South American, no matter the origin, it seems that color and bold patterns are very rich in the fashions of the world.  As a little girl, I remember my Dad going to Kenya with his job.  He worked for the Zoo and got to take amazing trips.  I was always jealous, and always too young to tag along.  When he returned from Arica, he brought me jewelry and clothes that I was obsessed with then, and to this day, I still have lots of the beads in various drawers and stashes.  Who would have thought that 25 years later, I am still obsessing over the same tribal fashions?!  I guess some thing never change.

It never ceases to amaze me how, when you really start to look for something, you see it everywhere.  This season, the fashion trend seems to be completely tribal.  And I hope the trend carries on longer than just this Spring and Summer.  If not, go ahead and call me “out of fashion.”  I’ll be “so last year” for a long time to come, because my tribal fashion sense is here to stay.

Aside from curating the my WomanShopsWorld etsy shop, I am also a jewelry designer, and I dabble in other creative endeavors.  I feel a creative urge coming, and it’s tribal in nature.  I’ve got some designs brewing in this creative brain of mine, and I can’t wait to let them hatch.  In the meantime, won’t you visit some of my current global fashion obsessions with me?  These are some of the things I’m currently lusting after.  It’s my first Polyvore board, and it was so much fun to create.  Enjoy!

Namaste~
Carter

Global Fashion Obsessions

About Carter Seibels

I have a fascination with the world at large, and all of its people. The things we make, eat, wear, discard. There is so much to explore, so much to see, so much to feel, taste, smell, touch. There's much too much to do, to sit around on the couch. I have an eye for color and a sense for the unusual, and I love to travel, to explore, to have my senses dazzled. I gather my findings, the things that catch my eye, here- to share with you and all who might chance this way, with joy and thanksgiving for the beautiful world in which we live.

Leave a Reply

